touch screen poll tape found at the Supreme Court recount May 2011 showing a time stamp of March 30, 2011  1:40 AM for an April 5th election

touch screen poll tape found at the Supreme Court recount May 2011 showing a time stamp of March 30, 2011 1:40 AM for an April 5th election

At 3 PM today, over 3,000 pounds of recall signatures for six different Republicans will be delivered to the offices of the Government Accountability Board, 212 East Washington Avenue in Madison. This historical event will mark the first time in history that one state has organized to recall 12 corrupt politicians in less than one year’s time, all of whom have sworn oaths to ALEC, the Republican Party and Corporations instead of We the People. [see list of ALEC affiliations below]

Ever since Scott Walker and his band of thieves introduced the ALEC-induced nightmarish “Budget Repair Bill” last February and demanded the Democrats vote on it in less than a week’s time, the citizens of this state have risen up by the millions. Starting with protests at the capitol, including the formation of the Solidarity Singalong (who just celebrated over 270 noontime song circles in the rotunda), citizens all across this great state stood up to become a part of one of the most impressive, intuitive, intelligent and joyous nonviolent movements the world has ever seen.

At the Supreme Court recount last May, mountains of election fraud were uncovered, although the GAB did not allow the Board to see the full body of compromised ballots, broken chains of custody and, my own find, a touch screen poll tape dated March 30, 1:30 AM for an April 5th election. The results of this fraud was the David Prosser was allowed back on the bench in time to overturn the ruling that Fitzgerald and the fascists broke Wisconsin Open Meeting laws when they illegally and immorally passed their union busting bill in the middle of the night.

This was the birth of the Wisconsin Citizens for Election Protection, a group that rallied and trained volunteers to monitor the nine summer recall elections. In those elections we took back two seats in the senate and successfully defended three democratic seats as well.

Wisconsin has been given credit with inspiring the Occupy Wall Street movement, and has gone on to show the world that when it comes to democracy, taking care of our neighbors and our environment, we sure as hell will not be moved.

Today, as over 1.5 million signatures are delivered for six more recalls, we must not lose our connections and momentum. We must shift our focus now to election reform, and this change must take place even as the boxes of Wisconsin’s heart and soul are set down in the offices of the GAB.

Begin by downloading this petition and learning about election protection. Educate yourself and tell your neighbors: we have not yet begun to fight! Once we clean up our elections, we can move forward to force national election reform.

But first things first. See you at the GAB! I will be there with bells on!!!!!

Wisconsin Legislators with ALEC Ties



Wisconsin Legislators With ALEC References in Blue Books

  • Sen. Donald K. Stitt (R) – State Chairman of ALEC (1987-1988), Member (1991-1992 and 1993-1994) (also State Chairman in 1986[209])
  • Rep. Susan B. Vergeront (R) – WI Chairperson (1989-1990 and maybe 1991-1992)
    • Task Force on Empowerment, Family and Urban Planning
    • ALEC Legislator of the year (1991)
  • Rep. Marc C. Duff (R) – (1991 – 1998)
  • Rep. Annette P. Williams (D) – America’s Outstanding State Legislator Award (1990)
  • Mary Lazich (R) – Member (1993 – 1998)
  • Timothy T. Hoven (R) – Member (1995-1998)
    • Task Force Commerce and Economic Development (1997-1998)
  • Michael D. Huebsch (R) – Member (1995-1996)* Huebsch was the state co-chairman in at least 2010 if not before, until he became an appointee of Governor Scott Walker in 2011
  • Mark A. Green (R) – State Chairman (1995-1998)
  • Jeffrey T. Plale (D) – Member (1997-2010)
  • Tommy Thompson (R) – Thomas Jefferson Award Winner (1991)
  • Neal J. Kedzie (R) – Member (1999-2010)
  • Jeff Fitzgerald (R) – Member (2001-2011)
  • Bonnie L. Ladwig (R) – Member (2001-2002)
  • Steve Wieckert (R) – Member (2003-2004)
  • Scott Walker (R) – Member (1995 – 1998)
  • Judith Klusman (R) – Member, Task Force on Telecommunications and Agriculture
  • David A. Zien (R) – Member (1995 – 1996)
  • Scott Suder (R) – Criminal Justice Task Force Co-Chair (2002-2004), Member (2002-2010)
  • Sen. Van Wanggaard (R-Racine)[210]

Wisconsin Legislators Mentioning ALEC in their Statements of Economic Interest

2011 Senate
  • Scott Fitgerald (R) – Received $1,529.93

2011 Assembly
  • Jeff Fitzgerald (R) – Received $1,329
  • Dan Knodl (R) – Received $2,000
  • Patricia Strachota (R) – Received $1,404
  • Robin Vos (R) – Received $? (No specific amount)

2010 Senate
  • Scott Fitzgerald (R) – Received $1,466.93

2010 Assembly
  • Scott Suder (R) – Received $1,200 from ALEC and $1,400 from the Heartland Institute
  • Michael Huebsch (R) – Received $2,000

2009 Assembly
  • Kitty Rhoades (R) – Received $575
  • Jeffery Stone (R) – Received $1,200
  • Scott Suder (R) – Received $2,200

Wisconsin Legislators Paying ALEC Membership Fees with Tax Dollars

  • Dan Kapanke (R-La Crosse): $100 – 2/1/2011
  • Mary Lazich (R-New Berlin): $100 – 2/1/2011
  • Terry Moulton (R-Chippewa Falls): $100 – 2/1/2011
  • Van Wanggard (R-Racine): $100 – 2/1/2011
  • Rich Zipperer (R-Pewaukee): $100- 2/1/2011
  • Scott Fitzgerald (R-Juneau): $100 – 1/1/2011
  • Pam Galloway (R-Wausau): $100 – 1/1/2011
  • Glenn Grotham (R-West Bend): $100 – 1/1/2011
  • Frank Lasee (R): $200 – 1/1/2011
  • Alberta Darling (R-River Hills): $200 – 1/1/2009
  • Mike Ellis (R-Neenah): $100 – 1/1/2009
  • Neal Kedzie (R-Neenah): $100 – 1/1/2007
  • Mike Ellis (R-Neenah): $100 – 1/1/2007
  • Scott Fitzgerald (R-Juneau): $200 – 1/1/2007



Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: