Thursday, February 16

Committee on Colleges and Universities

8:30 AM
415 Northwest
State Capitol
Public Hearing

Relating to: delaying the restrictions on participation by the University of Wisconsin System in selling or providing telecommunications services.

By Representatives Wynn, Nass, Doyle, Tranel, Bernier, Bies, Spanbauer, Kaufert, C. Taylor, Petrowski, Berceau, Marklein, Molepske Jr, Ripp and Danou; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Galloway, Holperin, T. Cullen, S. Coggs, Schultz, Taylor, Risser, Olsen, Vinehout and C. Larson.

***The committee must adjourn upon the start of an Assembly floor session (Assembly Rule 12). It’s possible that the Assembly will meet starting at 11:00 a.m. on this date. Testimony will be taken until completion or commencement of the floor session.

On the Committee on Colleges and Universities

Representative Nass (Chair)
Representative Knudson (Vice-Chair)
Representative Ballweg
Representative Pridemore
Representative Knodl
Representative Farrow
Representative Wynn
Representative Toles
Representative Berceau
Representative Molepske Jr
Representative Pocan

Committee on Education

10:00 AM
201 Southeast
State Capitol
Executive Session

Relating to: payments to the Second Chance Partners for Education and other nonprofit corporations that operate programs in which disengaged pupils participate in work-based learning programs while earning high school diplomas.

By Senators Vukmir and Schultz; cosponsored by Representatives Farrow, Klenke, Bernier, Kuglitsch, Bies, Pridemore, Radcliffe, Thiesfeldt, Endsley, Loudenbeck and Ripp.

Relating to: the governor’s read to lead development fund, the Read to Lead Development Council, grants in support of literacy and early childhood development programs, teacher licensure, screening kindergarten pupils for reading readiness, remedial reading services for certain pupils, evaluating teacher preparatory programs and educator effectiveness, requiring the exercise of rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Senators Olsen, Darling and Schultz; cosponsored by Representatives Kestell, Ballweg, Brooks, Endsley, Marklein and Spanbauer.

On the Committee on Education

Senator Olsen (Chair)
Senator Vukmir (Vice-Chair)
Senator Grothman
Senator Darling
Senator Vinehout
Senator Larson
Senator Cullen

Committee on Economic Development and Veterans and Military Affairs

10:05 AM – or upon conclusion of executive session
411 South
State Capitol
Public Hearing

Relating to: comprehensive planning and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Williams, Suder, Petrowski, Tiffany, Bernier, Brooks, Ballweg, Wynn, Knilans, Thiesfeldt, Endsley, Craig and Jacque; cosponsored by Senators Galloway, Moulton and Lasee.

Relating to: economic development activities of the Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority.

By Senators Leibham, Lassa and Jauch; cosponsored by Representatives Litjens, Brooks, Endsley, Fields, Kerkman, Marklein, Molepske Jr, Petryk and Spanbauer.

Relating to: the angel investment and early stage seed investment tax credit programs.

By Senators Leibham and Darling; cosponsored by Representatives Kuglitsch, Klenke and Tauchen.

This notice should be treated as preliminary. Additional items may be added to the agenda at a later date.

On the Committee on Economic Development and Veterans and Military Affairs

Senator Leibham (Chair)
Senator Darling (Vice-Chair)
Senator Wanggaard
Senator Galloway
Senator Lassa
Senator Taylor
Senator Shilling

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: